You are here

Executive Committee

Esra Akcan Headshot

Esra Akcan

Director, Cornell Institute for European Studies

Associate Professor, Department of Architecture

Cornell Institute for European Studies

  • Email:
  • Phone:    (607) 255-1323
  • Address: 120B Uris Hall

Department of Architecture

  • Phone:   (607) 254-8218
  • Address: 235H Sibley Dome

Aleksandra Perelman

Program Manager, Cornell Institute for European Studies

Cornell Institute for European Studies

Leslie Adelson Headshot

Leslie A. Adelson

Department Chair & Jacob Gould Schurman Professor of German Studies

Department of German Studies

  • Email:
  • Phone:   (607) 255-7670
  • Address: Goldwin Smith Hall, Room 185
Annetta Alexandridis Image

Annetta Alexandridis

Associate Professor, Department of The History of Art & Visual Studies 

Department of Art History

  • Email:
  • Phone:   (607) 255-9861
  • Address: Goldwin Smith Hall, Room GM 08
Mabel Berezin Image

Mabel Berezin

Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Department of Sociology

Matthew Evangelista Image

Matthew Evangelista

President White Professor of History and Political Science

Director of the minor graduate field of Peace Studies and Peace Science

Department of Government

Maria Goula Image

Maria Goula

Associate Professor,

Jason Hecht Image

Jason Hecht

Associate Director for Academic Programming

Mario Einaudi Center for International Studies


Gail Holst-Warhaft Image

Gail Holst-Warhaft

Adjunct Professor Comparative Literature, Biological and Environmental Engineering Cornell Institute for European Studies Director, Mediterranean Initiative (Retired)

Philip Lorenz Image

Philip Lorenz

Associate Professor,

Mostafa Minawi Image

Mostafa Minawi

Assistant Professor, Department of History

Department of History

  • Email:
  • Phone:   (607) 254-1275
  • Address: Mcgraw Hall, Room 348
Suman Seth Image

Suman Seth

Associate Professor, The Department of Science and Technology

Science and Technology

  • Email:
  • Phone:    (607) 255-6325
  • Address:  Morrill Hall, Room 321